Rachael Negri new works

(I don’t know what this is but it’s my favourite!)

You may remember Rachael‘s name from the bottom image of a hand cast and engraved porcelain light box that is proudly owned and daily used by myself, I’m a sucker for practical pieces of art, especially ones as well-crafted as these (Rachael and I studied our undergrad Fine Arts alongside one another – she majors in ceramics – and she is also the only other owner than myself of one of my cross stitch works from 2010).

This year in her Honours yet Rachael has evolved to incorporate quilted and hand embroidered works into her cast, porcelain illuminated pieces. Very exciting!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Art etc.

Leave a Reply

