A quiet day

If I was to ever bake anything other than carrot cake at mums place the results would and have been met with shock horror and disappointment – this one was made with the pullet eggs from the nursery. And whilst there I picked up a cactus for Karl, that I proceeded to knit a grey woolen jumper for after about 4 hours of an attempted Navajo style fair isle knit that turned out to be too small! I chose this cactus because it was so unusual and looked like something out of Beetlejuice but alas when I gifted it to him he presented me with a baby version that he’d had on his mantelpiece for weeks now! Whoops!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food!, My Work

Leave a Reply

