To market, to market

My last Sunday off for the year called for nothing less than a day at the Camberwell market, donuts and all. I think it’s funny that most girls go there to pick up vintage clothing (I must admit I am a fan of the leather lady, although I have only purchased one pair of boots from her) and I leave with a bag of soggy donuts and a shitload of furniture and household bits and pieces.

The second best score of the day was the little shoe polishing stool, now sanded back and being used as a little bedside table and the best of course is the spirit quartz. Those hippies say that crystals find you and this one is for universal love, letting go of issues and forgiving yourself along with someone else. Mm, nuf’ said.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Work, Ramblings

Leave a Reply

