Laura Splan II

So just because she has such a HUGE  portfolio, I love her work so much, and because I kind of forgot to post on one piece. Here’s some more work by Laura Splan, I couldn’t work out how to upload a video from her site, but I highly recommend checking out this video piece entitled Disbursement and Accumulation 2004 here, I think there’s something very female about this piece and I find it quite enjoyable.

Wallpaper Samples 2008 (artist’s blood as ink)

Worth 2008  installation piece

Thought Patterns 2003, blood on watercolour paper

Underneath 2005, digital print.

Pillows 2002

Inkjet prints of skin on pillowcases.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art etc.

Leave a Reply

