Monk Bodhi Dharma

Earlier in the week I finally got to the sneaky cafe in Balaclava, Monk Bodhi Dharma, I’d been unable to go as Karl thought it was “all vegan” but not so much.

I underestimated how dark it was – this was intended to show the awesomeness of their wood encased air conditioner.

Strangely enough, I’ve developed a thing for corncakes – ever since getting overwhelmingly ill from eating them at Kanteen, I’ve steered clear of them, but then after trying them at Alimentari I’ve been trying them everywhere.

Here they were served as ricotta corn hotcakes, with cherry tomatoes, a basil pesto and sour cream – yum!

Second course being of course, the French toast with pear, pistachios and some kind of yoghurt condiment, I was pretty excited about this one after seeing it on a few other blogs, but frankly it didn’t deliver.

Maybe I’m just used to the OTT French toast at The Commoner, but really, you needed a steak knife to cut through the baguette bread, and my usual idea of French is – absolutely soggy!

And the final course being a shot of Julia doing sexy-times with her cutlery.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food!

Leave a Reply

