Over Medicated

I feel as if this year has been one ailment after another, a continuous stream of congested headaches and pains, having had spent so much time sitting in my neat, warm, little apartment on the couch stitching, every time (without fail) that I go out, even go out for a night I end up sick. So I was going on a little health kick, until yesterday when I had a ginger beer, potato mash and ice cream with ice magic 😦

But the health kick will resume, and the exercise half of it can resume once this dismal weather is up – right now I’m taking numerous much needed vitamins, plus 60mg and 80mg Roaccutane alternatively daily, my second dose,  in order to rid myself of my adolescent yet, lingering acne, plus a run-of-the-mill antibiotic that I have to take every single day for the foreseeable future, to stop my skin from becoming infected. My skin is pretty good now, and when it hasn’t been I wear studio fix so no one would realize either way, but I’m really looking forward to not having to pump my body with this rather traumatic drug, and be able to go into the sunshine without a head-splitting migraine, at least for now it’s grey and the muted ‘sun’ is slightly more tolerable!

Whine over.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Work, Ramblings

Leave a Reply

