Banana and Walnut Cake

I made my first banana cake the other day – I’m still looking for a great banana Bread recipe and a bread tin – but this sufficed in the mean time. I also broke my only big baking bowl the other day so am currently mixing in a saucepan, student povo much?

This is the third cake that I’ve cooked in the last 7 days – I guess I’m on a break from uni so that’s not as psycho as it sounds – including a chocolate marble mud cake, that really wasn’t great and weighed about 9kg.

Needs:

1 cup caster sugar

1/4 cup brown sugar

1 cup mashed overripe nanas

125g melted butter

3 eggs

3/4 cup sour cream

1 3/4 self raising flour

handful of chopped walnuts

Method:

– Preheat oven at 180 degrees, grease and line cake pan – I used a 22cm round tin.

– Place sugars, banana, butter, eggs and sour cream in a bowl and mix with electric mixer until smooth.

– Sift in flour, mix until combined, then add/stir in walnuts.

– Spoon the mixture into the tin and cook for around 45 minutes or until a skewer comes out clean -Easy peesy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food!

Leave a Reply

