2011 Series

After a brief creep in my Ma’s craft library (yep, she actually has a dedicated room, it’s quite ridiculous, yet beneficial) I found the perfect pattern book for next years’ series. And seeing as I don’t have too much more to work on this year’s folio I might cheekily and very slowly/sporadically start working on it, there are  a few that will absolutely be gifts, but I’m thinking if I can do around one a month next year, I’ll be working towards a solo show in 2012.

And yep, it’s floral portraits, couldn’t get more country craft, an ode to the cross stitch that lined the walls of every home I lived in growing up (yep, Ma’s)

Leave a comment

Filed under My Work

Leave a Reply

