Tin Box Chandelier

Since finding some crystals from a broken chandelier at the beginning of the year, I’ve been working on producing some kind of chandelier structure, then following the dismantling of my flotsam and jetsam neckpiece, I’ve had quite a few Swarovski tear drop crystals hanging about. Upon finding this antique tin powder box the coupling became inevitable. I just love the art deco (???) detailing on the box, and although I preferred to use black cotton (it wouldn’t hold) I am happy with the transparency of the beading thread.

1 Comment

Filed under My Work

One response to “Tin Box Chandelier

  1. Very creative and cool. I love it.

Leave a Reply

