Nicholas Folland

Lucky me ! I now have an unofficial (temporary) Perth correspondent! Without even having to leave my apartment I’ve got awesome images from Nicholas Folland‘s recent exhibition at Turner Galleries in Perth!

Apparently the majority of these crystal bits and pieces were actually slowly rotating from vertical wires!

I was interested in Folland’s adaption of found object, light and chandelier (which is something that I’ve been noticing as a repetitive subject matter within contemporary art!) when I bumped into his work on the Karen Woodbury blog.

I must thank my interstate correspondent Anna for the images!!

1 Comment

Filed under Art etc.

One response to “Nicholas Folland

  1. Oh wow, that’s stunning stuff… I can imagine it all spinning around, how fantastic!
    Almost as fantastic as your spiffy new wordpress blog… Suits your stuff much better, and is wayyyyyyyy easier to comment on… Nice work!

Leave a Reply

